We'll be running a series of virtual Discover More events to give our applicants and their parents an insight into life at Burton and South Derbyshire College. They have also been a great opportunity for applicants to ask any questions they may have about starting college. Once you have applied for a course, you and your next of kin will automatically receive invites to the virtual events via email. The virtual events will take place on the following dates:

  • Thursday 24th February, 4pm-5pm
  • Thursday 31st March, 4pm-5pm
  • Thursday 28th April, 4pm-5pm
  • Thursday 26th May, 4pm-5pm
  • Thursday 30th June, 4pm-5pm
  • Thursday 28th July, 4pm-5pm

Last year's playbacks

To watch last year's Discover More events, please find the links below:

Discover More – Thursday 25th February – click here!

Discover More – Thursday 25th March – click here!

Discover More – Thursday 29th April – click here!

Discover More – Thursday 27th May – click here!

Contact Details

Contact Details


Burton and South Derbyshire College
Tel: 01283 494400

Town Centre Campus


Burton Town Centre Campus, Lichfield Street, Burton on Trent, Staffordshire DE14 3RL

Stephen Burke Construction Academy


Construction Academy, 21 Tetron Point, William Nadin Way, Swadlincote, Derbyshire DE11 OBB