Spring term begins Monday 6th January 2020
Half term Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020
Spring term ends Friday 3rd April 2020
Summer term begins Monday 20th April 2020
May Day Bank Holiday Friday 8th May 2020
GCSE maths higher and foundation exam paper 1 (non-calculator) Tuesday 19th May 2020 (am)
Half term Monday 25th May 2020 to Friday 29th May 2020
GCSE English exam paper 1 Tuesday 2nd June 2020 (am)
GCSE maths higher and foundation exam paper 2 (calculator) Thursday 4th June 2020 (am)
GCSE English exam paper 2 Friday 5th June 2020 (am)
GCSE maths higher and foundation exam paper 3 (calculator) Monday 8th June 2020 (am)
Summer term ends Friday 26th June 2020
GCSE results day Thursday 20th August 2020
Autumn term begins Tuesday 1st September 2020
Student holiday Monday 26th October 2020 to Friday 30th October 2020
Autumn term ends Friday 18th December 2020
Spring term begins Monday 4th January 2021
Half term Monday 15th February 2021 to Friday 19th February 2021
Spring term ends Thursday 1st April 2021
Good Friday Friday 2nd April 2021
Summer term begins Monday 19th April 2021
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 3rd May 2021
Half term Monday 31st May 2021 to Friday 4th June 2021
Summer term ends Friday 25th June 2021
Contact Details

Contact Details


Burton and South Derbyshire College
Tel: 01283 494400

Town Centre Campus


Burton Town Centre Campus, Lichfield Street, Burton on Trent, Staffordshire DE14 3RL

Stephen Burke Construction Academy


Construction Academy, 21 Tetron Point, William Nadin Way, Swadlincote, Derbyshire DE11 OBB