GCSE maths exam

Higher & foundation paper (non-calculator) - Paper 1

Tuesday 21st May 2019
Half term Monday 27th May 2019 to Friday 31st May 2019

GCSE English exam

Paper 1

Tuesday 4th June 2019 (am)

GCSE maths exam

Higher & foundation paper (calculator) - Paper 2

Thursday 6th June 2019 (am)

GCSE English exam

Paper 2

Friday 7th June 2019 (am)

GCSE maths exam

Paper 3

Tuesday 11th June 2019 (am)
Summer term ends Friday 28th June 2019
GCSE results day Thursday 22nd August 2019
Autumn term begins (full time students) Monday 2nd September 2019
Autumn term begins (part time students) Monday 9th September 2019
Half term Monday 28th October 2019 to Friday 1st November 2019
Student holiday Friday 20th December 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020
Spring term begins Monday 6th January 2020
Half term Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020
Spring term ends Friday 3rd April 2020
Summer term begins Monday 20th April 2020
May Day Bank Holiday Friday 8th May 2020
Half term Monday 25th May 2020 to Friday 29th May 2020
Summer term ends Friday 26th June 2020
Contact Details

Contact Details


Burton and South Derbyshire College
Tel: 01283 494400

Town Centre Campus


Burton Town Centre Campus, Lichfield Street, Burton on Trent, Staffordshire DE14 3RL

Stephen Burke Construction Academy


Construction Academy, 21 Tetron Point, William Nadin Way, Swadlincote, Derbyshire DE11 OBB